National Film Awards 2023: Full and final list of winners – Alia Bhatt, Kriti Sanon share Best Actress Award, Allu Arjun wins Best Actor

National Film Awards 2023: Full and final list of winners - Alia Bhatt, Kriti Sanon share Best Actress Award, Allu Arjun wins Best Actor

Today in Delhi, the highly anticipated 2023 National Film Awards were unveiled, generating immense excitement among film enthusiasts. The accolades were distributed to outstanding films, with ‘Sardar Udham,’ ‘RRR,’ and ‘Gangubai Kathiawadi’ emerging as major victors. Neerja Sekhar, the Additional Secretary of Information and Broadcasting, shared with the media that a staggering 280 feature films spanning 28 languages and 158 non-feature films in 23 languages were submitted for evaluation. The eminent filmmaker Ketan Mehta had the honor of announcing the award recipients.

The prestigious title of Best Feature Film was claimed by ‘Rocketery: The Nambi Effect,’ a creation by R Madhavan. Meanwhile, Alia Bhatt earned the esteemed National Award for Best Actress for her remarkable performance in ‘Gangubai Kathiawadi,’ sharing the accolade with Kriti Sanon for her role in ‘Mimi.’ Allu Arjun secured the title of ‘Best Actor’ for his remarkable portrayal in ‘Pushpa: The Rise.’

In the realm of thematic recognition, ‘The Kashmir Files’ received the accolade for Best Film on National Integration, while ‘RRR’ was honored as the National Award winner for Best Film delivering wholesome entertainment. ‘RRR’ further cemented its success by clinching awards for Action Direction, Choreography, and Special Effects.

Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s exceptional editing work in ‘Gangubai Kathiawadi’ was acknowledged with the Best Editing Award. The supporting roles also shone brightly at these awards, with Pallavi Joshi and Pankaj Tripathi securing the titles of Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female and Male, respectively) for their remarkable contributions to ‘The Kashmir Files’ and ‘Mimi.’ Additionally, ‘Shershaah’ was presented with a Special Jury Award, further adding to the diversity of talent celebrated at the National Film Awards ceremony.

Here’s the complete list of winners:

Best Non-Feature Film – Ek Tha Gaon (Garhwali & Hindi)
Best Director – Bakual Matiyani for the film Smile Please (Hindi)
Best Film on Family Values – Chand Saanse (Hindi)
Best Cinematographer – Bittu Rawat for the film Pataal Tee (Bhotiya)
Best Investigative Film – Looking For Challan (English)
Best Educational Film – Sirpigalin Sipangal (Tamil)
Best Film on Social Issues – Mithu Di (English), Three Two One (Marathi & Hindi)
Best Environmental Films – Munnam Valavu (Malayalam)
Special Mentions in Feature Films category
Kadaisi Vivasayi – Late Shri Nallandi
Jhilli – Aranya Gupta & Bithan Biswas
Home – Indrans
Anur – Jahanara Begum
Best films in different languages:
Best Hindi Film: Sardar Udham
Best Gujarati film: Chhello Show
Best Mishing Film – Boomba Ride
Best Assamese Film – Anur
Best Bengali Film – Kalkokkho
Best Kannada Film – 777 Charlie
Best Maithili Film – Samanantar
Best Marathi Film – Ekda Kay Zala
Best Malayalam Film – Home
Action Direction, Choreography, Special Effects – RRR
Best Music Director: Devi Sri Prasad for Pushpa
Best Editor: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Gangubai Kathiawadi
Best Supporting Actor (Female) – Pallavi Joshi for The Kashmir Files
Best Supporting Actor (Male) – Pankaj Tripathi for Mimi
Best Actor (Female) – Alia Bhatt (Gangubai Kathiawadi) and Kriti Sanon (Mimi)
Best Direction – Nikhil Mahajan (Marathi) – Godavari (The Holy Water)
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment – RRR
Best Feature Film – Rocketry: The Nambi Effect
Special Jury Award – Shershaah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *